Find a Tender · Historical
25041 Provision of Estock for Cambridgeshire County Council Library service
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 8 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Cambridgeshire County Council is an upper tier Council in the East of England. The Authority's vision is to create a greener, fairer and more caring Cambridgeshire. It is responsible for the provision of a range of services including highways, adult and children's social care, transport and libraries. The Authority is inviting tenders for the provision of eLending services to support and enhance its public library offer.
The Authority is looking to procure the widest possible offer/access to Estock resources for the residents of the County in the most effective and efficient manner.
Bidders will be required to provide and deliver a high-quality digital lending solution that is accessible via both website and mobile application, compatible with iOS and Android devices, allowing for the lending, searching and management of eLending format specific to the Lot they are bidding for.
This opportunity is open to bidders with experience in digital content provision, delivering innovative, user-friendly and inclusive digital library services and public section service delivery to the residents of Cambridgeshire.
The contract opportunity is divided into four distinct Lots: eBooks, eAudiobooks, eMagazines, and eNewspapers.
The Authority reserves the right to add the following additional requirements to the Service under this Contract during the Contract Period to provide Large print and spoken word services in addition to the services described in these procurement documents, based on needs and future market routes available to the Council.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 22113000
- 32321300
- 92511000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 28 Aug 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 28 August 2025.
Release 052045-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 9 Dec 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 9 December 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Mon 19 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 081257-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 19 Mar 2026Notice
Notice published 19 March 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 025436-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 8 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 8 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 095078-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-058f7d
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:05 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:07 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.