Find a Tender · Live tender
25076 Homecare Framework
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £773,400,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract value
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 15 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Council intends to establish a multi-provider framework agreement through which care packages will be commissioned. The scope of this procurement includes the provision of regulated homecare services to adults (18+) across Cambridgeshire, including older people, people with physical disabilities, learning disabilities, mental health and autism needs, and other eligible service users.
Services will be delivered across defined geographic areas (lots), ensuring local responsiveness and continuity of care. The framework is expected to operate on a locality basis, supporting strong local partnerships and effective care coordination with health and community services.
The procurement of the Homecare Framework reflects the Council’s commitment to:
• Deliver place-based services
• Strengthen local care markets across Cambridgeshire
• Improve consistency and quality of care provision
• Support a sustainable and resilient provider base
• Embed a strengths-based and preventative approach
• Deliver value for money whilst maintaining high standards of care
The Council is seeking providers who:
• Demonstrate strong quality and safeguarding standards
• Can support flexible, responsive service delivery, including hospital discharge and urgent care
• Have a clear commitment to workforce stability, development, and fair pay
• Are able to work collaboratively with the Council, NHS partners, and the voluntary sector
• Can evidence innovation in delivering outcomes-focused care
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
8 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 May 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 20 May 2025.
Release 023133-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 21 Jul 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 21 July 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 041610-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 30 Oct 2025Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 30 October 2025. Stated change: New engagement events have been added for the 11th and 13th of November 2025. Further detail on these events can be found within the notice.
Release 069818-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 3 Mar 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 3 March 2026. Stated change: Updated to add details on latest engagement opportunity
Release 018983-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 25 Mar 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 25 March 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 027561-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 21 May 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 21 May 2026. Stated change: Updated to provide information on next engagement session
Release 046857-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 15 Jul 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 15 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 066794-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 15 Jul 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 15 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 066926-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The stated value is a ceiling or programme total.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05186c
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Wed 22 Jul 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:53 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.