Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Forecast

Cambridgeshire County Council

26005 Electric vehicle charge point back office system and portal/application - Premarket - Business Models

Forecast · PlanningNo open deadline

Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
Published
16 Jun 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The Council is looking to procure a Corporate wide solution of the various Electric vehicle charge points, the Council has installed over recent years.

This is to simplify the management and improve the service for both the end user and Council with a responsive & dedicated customer and account managed service, and a single app to use for Council EV charge points.

As this is a fairly new service, the Council is seeking advice, insights, answers to questions to help develop the specification for this service.

Bidders who are interested to participate in sharing their insights and suggestion should message the Procurement lead to request the premarket engagement document and link to the online Questionnaire.

The Council is keen to have a new contract in place in the last half of 2026.

This is a follow up Premarket Engagement, previous notice 11th March 2026, focusing on the most suitable business model for the portfolio of EV Charge points the Council has.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 72000000
  • 34144900
  • 48000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 11 Mar 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 11 March 2026.

    Release 021801-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 16 Jun 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 16 June 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 056540-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Cambridgeshire County Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-06674d
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
planning · Planning
Last verified
Tue 23 Jun 2026, 08:10 BST
Read at
Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:56 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo