Find a Tender · Live tender
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London
Barbican Renewal Programme - Demolition and Structures
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £16,000,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 21 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Demolition and Structures — Barbican Renewal Programme.
Refurbishment and alteration to an existing, occupied Grade II listed Brutalist concrete building (1965–1982) — not new-build; minimal structural intervention philosophy, using existing capacity and justifying retained elements without strengthening wherever possible.
The project comprises demolition, enabling, temporary works and primary structural design and construction across the Renewal Phase 1 work areas, together with a sitewide Contractor Design Portion (CDP) framework covering secondary/tertiary steelwork, non-loadbearing masonry, builders work openings, steel reuse and other structure-adjacent design responsibilities. This package also carries a defined allocation of architectural fabric-removal (“Advanced Works”) scope and a smaller number of new internal partition and screed items prepared by the Architect, allocated to this package because they precede, depend upon, or are structurally coincident with the demolition and structural strip-out sequence.
• Infrastructure and Sitewide Structural Works.
• Conservatory: Level 3 demolition/strengthening.
• Foyers: Foyers Bridge steelwork dismantling/re-decking, Foyer Shop demolition, shaft-opening coordination.
• Catering Block: Shaft 08–11 slab modifications across multiple levels
• Stair 8: structural coordination
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45111100
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 2 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 2 September 2026.
Release 082925-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 21 Sep 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 21 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 089135-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f01b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 28 Sep 2026, 08:17 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 20:52 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.