Find a Tender · Historical
Belfast Stories Main Works Integrated Supply Team (IST)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £70,000,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 20 May 2026, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 28 Apr 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Authority invites tenders to provide the works for Belfast Stories Integrated Supply Team (IST) – Main Contract
The contract is for the provision of the delivery of a new building to house the Belfast Stories visitor attraction and creative hub, including new internal and external public spaces at lands bounded by North Street, Union Street, Kent Street and Royal Avenue, Belfast.
Belfast Stories can be summarised as Belfast City Council’s declared ambition to create ‘a unique visitor destination of unprecedented scale and ambition in the heart of the city centre, that will serve as a catalyst for economic, social, and cultural regeneration of the city and the wider region. To respond to this ambitious brief, the project is conceived as a combination of 3 core components:
• Visitor attraction: Stories backed ticketed visitor experience designed to allow people to live their stores, share their stories and tell their stories
• Creative Hub: Media Production Studio, 3x cultural cinemas, and a series of educational workshops and classrooms
• Public Space: The building programme wraps around a large scale urban room at the heart of the scheme, serving as a focal point for gathering and containing the main horizontal and vertical circulation connecting all of the inter-related components of the building. The central space is conceived as being covered, but distinctly external / urban in character, creating an expressly public place where the visitor is readily presented with opportunities to tell and make their story.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45212310
- 45300000
- 45210000
- 45212350
04/ History
Releases of this notice
6 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 Jun 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 12 June 2025.
Release 031751-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Jun 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 13 June 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Mon 3 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT.
Release 032148-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 23 Sep 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 23 September 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Release 058762-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Sep 2025Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 24 September 2025. Stated change: Anticipated publication date is 29th November 2025
Release 059206-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 1 Apr 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 1 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Fri 8 May 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 030243-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 Apr 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 28 April 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Wed 20 May 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 038481-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05473b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Tue 5 May 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:01 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.