Find a Tender · Forecast
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council
Boscombe Community Centre Operator Hawkwood Road
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 26 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Boscombe Community Centre is being constructed by BCP Council on Council owned land. Construction is due to start on site during Spring 2026, and the building is scheduled to complete in Winter 2027. It is phase one of a larger development containing 68 social rent homes, commercial retail units/ kiosks and new public green space.
BCP Council are looking for a community centre operator who has a history of developing new facilities, building community services and generating income from activities from scratch. The operator will need to be responsible for:
• day-to-day management of the Community Centre
• delivering services to a set specification
• generating income from room hires, grants and donations
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 75200000
- 98000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 26 Jun 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 26 June 2026.
Release 060086-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06bd9b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Mon 29 Jun 2026, 08:04 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 19:16 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.