Find a Tender · Historical
Bradbourne Re-Bourne - Main Contractor
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £1,300,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 9 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMTClosed.
- Published
- 4 Feb 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Bradbourne Lakes is a tranquil local park of historical and local significance located in a residential built-up area 2km northwest of Sevenoaks town centre. Measuring 3.5 hectares and comprising a series of five ornamental lakes with waterfalls, cascades and a circular walking
route set in areas of amenity grass, dense overgrown vegetation and clumps of trees, and some striking specimen veteran trees.
Sevenoaks District Council (SDC) wishes to improve the facilities available to the communities surrounding Bradbourne Lakes. Development Phase Funding for this purpose was approved mid-2024, with most of the funding coming from The National Lottery Heritage Fund. Delivery Phase application is submitted in November 2025 for approval in March 2026.
The current proposals include the restoration and enhancement of the designed landscape to celebrate its heritage and better accommodate the needs of contemporary park users with modern facilities in the setting of the restored site.
A full copy of the Invitation to Tender and other procurement documents may be accessed through the Sharepoint link provided. Further details on the works required are available in the Main Contractor Brief in the procurement documents.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45112711
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Jan 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 9 January 2026.
Deadline in this release: Mon 23 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 001809-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Feb 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 4 February 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Mon 9 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 010162-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Feb 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 12 February 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Mon 9 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 012864-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0602ad
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 01:07 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 19:10 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.