Find a Tender · Historical
Closing the Gap 2: Hospital to Home
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 27 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Hospital to Home service aims to support any Reading resident aged 18+ who requires additional support when being discharged from local hospitals. The primary focus of the service is to facilitate a safe transition back home, minimising hospital readmissions and enabling people to continue living at home independently. People will be supported for a maximum of 6 weeks with both visits and telephone calls to support their emotional wellbeing, support with relevant practical tasks and signposting them to other services when appropriate
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85300000
- 98000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Apr 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 24 April 2025.
Deadline in this release: Tue 3 Jun 2025, 11:00 BST.
Release 016667-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 8 Aug 2025Notice
Notice published 8 August 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Release 047206-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 27 Jul 2026Award notice
Award notice published 27 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 070619-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0506ae
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 3 Aug 2026, 08:15 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 17:41 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.