Contracts Finder · Historical
Commercial Development at Otford Road, Sevenoaks - Engineering Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 19 Apr 2024, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 22 Mar 2024
- Region
- South East
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Sevenoaks District Council is seeking to appoint an Engineer to cover Structural, Civil, Mechanical and Electrical to bring forward a commercial development at Otford Road, Sevenoaks. The Multi-Disciplinary Engineer will form part of a wider Consulting Team.
The proposed development site (outlined in orange above) is located on Otford Road (A225), Nr. Bat & Ball Station, Sevenoaks (north of Sevenoaks Town). The Site is currently used as an SDC depot and bin store. The site totals circa 3.2 acres (1.3 hectares) and the developable area is circa. 1.2 acres (0.48 hectares). The development proposal is to construct 4 small light industrial units (8,481sqft) and a cafe with drive-though. The build cost is expected to be GBP2,600,000 (excluding finance, design fees, risk and inflation).
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 22 Mar 2024Contract notice
Contract notice published 22 March 2024.
Release 76ff5129-0ead-4054-9bb5-272bd3efbc52
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 76ff5129-0ead-4054-9bb5-272bd3efbc52
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 3 Apr 2026, 13:06 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 19:17 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.