Contracts Finder · Historical
National Parking Platform (NPP)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 11 May 2026, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 11 May 2026, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 22 Sep 2026
- Region
- West Midlands
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The National Parking Platform (NPP) aggregates parking service providers and facilitates the use by consumers of a wide range of payment providers when parking at locations operated by Birmingham City Council.
The platform enables motorists to pay for parking using their preferred parking application and provides a common interface between Birmingham City Council and participating parking payment providers.
Under the agreement, the National Parking Platform Limited provides access to and operation of the National Parking Platform, associated integration services and ongoing platform support. The contract provides for reciprocal consideration of £1 between the parties with no other fees payable by either party under the agreement.
The National Parking Platform Limited is currently the only organisation operating the National Parking Platform and is the recipient of intellectual property and associated assets developed through the Department for Transport's National Parking Platform programme. Birmingham City Council considered that a direct award was justified pursuant to section 41 and Schedule 5 of the Procurement Act 2023.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 63712400 66172000 72212211
- 63000000 63700000 63710000 63712000 66000000 66100000 66170000 72000000 72200000 72210000 72212000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
0 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
No releases are held for this notice.
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- a20defc8-95bf-4f3c-9241-a0677f676953
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Thu 24 Sep 2026, 01:04 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 17:59 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.