Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Forecast

Belfast City Council

PME exercise for energy procurement and support services.

Forecast · PlanningNo open deadline

Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
Published
2 Oct 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The contracting authority seeks to establish a contract for the provision of energy procurement and support services.

Services may include, but are not limited to, energy market intelligence and forecasting, energy procurement and trading support, contract management, budgeting and financial planning, invoice validation and bill auditing, consumption analysis, risk management, sustainability and carbon reporting support, regulatory compliance advice, utility data management, and related consultancy services.

The appointed provider(s) may be required to support the contracting authority in obtaining best value from its energy portfolio and in developing and implementing energy procurement strategies primarily across electricity and gas supplies.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 71314200

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 2 Oct 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 2 October 2026.

    Release 093465-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Belfast City Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-077fff
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
planning · Planning
Last verified
Fri 9 Oct 2026, 08:14 BST
Read at
Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:00 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo