Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Live tender

Sevenoaks District Council

Procurement of a development partner for the redevelopment of the Land East of Sevenoaks High Street, Sevenoaks

Live tender · OpenNo deadline stated

Live: the notice is at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
£125,000,000Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract value
Deadline (UK time)
No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
Published
16 May 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Procurement of a development partner for works and services to deliver the redevelopment of the Land East of Sevenoaks High Street (the “Site”), including reprovision of a leisure centre and construction of residential units.

The Council has identified the opportunity to regenerate the Site. Various feasibility work and other due diligence studies have been undertaken to explore potential redevelopment options for the Site.

The Council’s imperative is to re-provide the Sevenoaks leisure centre, improve the public realm (especially to include the link between the High Street and Knole Park) and to inject the town centre with much needed investment to enhance the vitality and vibrance to sustain the market town.

An initial scheme concept design option has been prepared to demonstrate how the Council’s requirements could be delivered across the Site, however the Council is looking to Bidders to prepare their own schemes (as set out in the Memorandum of Information issued via the Council’s Portal).

In respect of this opportunity, the Council’s advisors undertook a comprehensive market engagement exercise during February 2025. They sought to engage with suppliers to establish the level of interest in the development site and the key parameters for undertaking a procurement. To enable market engagement, a brochure was developed and sent out to 11 suppliers who were identified as being a representative group of developers within the marketplace that carry out town centre or other developments with or for public bodies.

Participation in the PME will not influence future supplier selection, nor does it preclude any organisation from participating in the procurement.

The brochure gave details of the opportunity, the contracting authority's vision for the scheme, the illustrative masterplan (dated February 2025), the intended procurement route, and the key questions on which developer feedback was sought. The market engagement also included parties previously consulted by the Council as part of market engagement in 2022 and 2023. The brochure was used to provide overall context and to help facilitate follow-up meetings with interested parties. The responses received (including from meetings held) have informed the authority's requirements, procurement approach, conditions for participation and award criteria, likely suppliers that may be able to supply the services and works, and the intended commercial terms. The PME also established market knowledge of and interest in the opportunity. Steps were taken and will be taken to ensure that suppliers involved in this market engagement are not put at an unfair advantage in any competition in relation to a contract award to be carried out.

A letter setting out the outcomes of the Preliminary Market Engagement is available through the following link:

https://sevenoaksgovuk-my.sharepoint.com/personal/david_lagzdins_sevenoaks_gov_uk/_layouts/15/onedrive.aspx?id=%2Fpersonal%2Fdavid%5Flagzdins%5Fsevenoaks%5Fgov%5Fuk%2FDocuments%2FLEOHS%20Preliminary%20Market%20Engagement&ga=1

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 70110000
  • 45000000
  • 71000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 7 Apr 2025
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 7 April 2025.

    Release 013282-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 16 May 2025
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 16 May 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 022381-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 30 May 2025
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 30 May 2025. Stated change: Following a request for extension, the deadline for submissions has been extended by one week to 17:00 on 27.06.2025. The deadline for questions of clarification has been extended to 12:00 on 20.06.2025

    Release 028671-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a submission deadline.
  • The stated value is a ceiling or programme total.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Sevenoaks District Council published this notice.

Framework ceiling or programme total, not a contract value: £125,000,000.

07/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-04fdcb
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
tender · Open
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 19:02 BST
Read at
Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:22 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo