Find a Tender · Historical
P3468 - Civil Parking Enforcement (CPE)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 11 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Birmingham City Council (the Council) did a further competition exercise using the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) / Government Commercial Agency (GCA) Transport Technology Framework Agreement reference RM6347, under LOT 3, inviting tenders from all suppliers included within the aforementioned agreement under LOT3.
The Council will enter into a contract under the terms of the original framework agreement for the requirement(s) with the preferred supplier.
This contract is anticipated to commence on 1st February 2027 for an initial period of 4 years with a possible three (3) year extension option (unless terminated earlier under the contract provisions). The contract will be awarded to one supplier.
Please note the pricing schedule is based on indicative volumes. We anticipate the spend under this contract will be in the range of roughly £45,000,000 to £55,000,000 (excluding VAT) over the full potential seven-year term of the contract. However, the £66,000,000 (including VAT) figure allows for contract indexation, demand-led deployment requirements, permitted variations within scope, mobilisation and implementation requirements, and other approved service needs that may arise over the full potential seven-year contract term.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 18100000
- 34000000
- 63710000
- 72000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 Feb 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 20 February 2026.
Release 015831-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 11 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 086561-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06599f
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Fri 18 Sep 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:02 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.