Find a Tender · Historical
Provision of Groom Support
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 14 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Army requires additional specialist equine staff to ensure the safe, sustainable, and effective delivery of Military Working Horses outputs across five locations (Hyde Park Barracks (HPB), London; Combermere Barracks, Windsor; Royal Military Academy Sandhurst (RMAS), Sandhurst; King George VI Lines, Woolwich; Remount Barracks, Melton Mowbray)
The Contractor shall deliver 7 days per week, comprehensive equine husbandry, training and exercise, veterinary and farrier support, ceremonial readiness, transport and travelling groom duties, equipment care, records and reporting, liaison and surge cover, and multi site availability for Military Working Horses.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 03322300
- 80513000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
5 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 10 Mar 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 10 March 2026.
Release 021348-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 May 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 14 May 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Mon 15 Jun 2026, 17:00 BST.
Release 044354-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 4 September 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 083720-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 14 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 096892-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 14 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 096895-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06665f
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 14 Oct 2026, 23:18 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 19:14 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.