Find a Tender · Historical
PROVISION OF INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT OF FINANCIAL VIABILITY APPRAISALS SUBMITTED IN SUPPORT OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS AND APPEALS
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 1 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The service requirement is for the provision of independent assessment of financial viability reports in support of planning applications and appeals.
Planning and Development in the PP&S directorate are responsible for making decisions on submitted planning applications as well as defending appeals across the City Council's administrative area.
The planning applications requiring assessment include a wide variety of submissions of varying scales including residential, commercial and mixed-use schemes. Assessment of appraisals at appeal or pre-application stages together with appearing as an expert witness at appeal may also be required.
As part of ensuring that an appropriate level of planning gain is secured, an independent assessment of the developer's financial appraisal is often required. These assessments should take account of existing planning policy (national and local), prevailing market conditions and any site-specific issues.
Actual value of spend under this contract will be dictated by actual work commissioned is subject to demand i.e. where a planning applicant requests an independent assessment of their financial appraisal.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 70000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 16 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 16 September 2026.
Release 087579-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 1 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 1 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 092856-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06fab9
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 8 Oct 2026, 08:15 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:02 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.