Find a Tender · Live tender
London Borough of Waltham Forest
Provision of Smoking Cessation Service.
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £1,350,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMTOpen for bids.
- Published
- 13 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Waltham Forest's specialist stop smoking service will be based on the existing contract to build on the success we have seen to date.
The provider will continue to deliver a community stop smoking service, free at the point of delivery to a wide eligible cohort of smokers. The service will offer both face to face and remote options with behavioral support alongside combination nicotine replacement therapy, nicotine vapes and stop smoking medication, Professionals and community support partners will continue to receive very brief advice training so they can refer and/or signpost potential clients to the service.
The existing contract included provision of vapes fully funded from the DHSC swap to stop pilot with prescribed stop smoking medication funded separately from an additional allocation of PH grant.
We will be looking to include the cost of all elements of stop smoking aids including nicotine replacement therapy, prescribed medication and vapes within the overall contract value. This will avoid any in year cost pressure from un-invoiced activity and provide a high degree of financial certainty.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Jun 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 11 June 2026.
Release 055043-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Oct 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 12 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 095984-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Oct 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 13 October 2026. Stated change: Description updated.
Deadline in this release: Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 096467-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Oct 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 13 October 2026. Stated change: Description updated.
Deadline in this release: Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 096470-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b283
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Wed 14 Oct 2026, 08:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:09 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.