Find a Tender · Historical
Reading Crematorium and Henley Rd Cemetery - 2025 Cemetery Extension -Consultant
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 6 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Reading Borough Council is seeking to appoint a specialist multi-disciplinary Design and Management Team to deliver the Henley Road Cemetery Extension project. The extension is required to secure burial capacity for Reading beyond 2030, as the existing cemetery is approaching capacity and alternative options have been determined to be unsuitable or unviable. The commission covers the delivery of RIBA Stages 1-6, including design development, planning and statutory approvals, project management, construction support, environmental permitting, and the completion of a three-year Tier 3 groundwater monitoring and risk assessment programme. The appointed consultant team will be responsible for coordinating all required disciplines, managing stakeholder engagement, navigating a sensitive planning and environmental context, and ensuring the successful delivery of a strategically important project that safeguards long-term burial provision for the local community
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71310000
- 71320000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 27 Jul 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 27 July 2026.
Deadline in this release: Fri 28 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST.
Release 070956-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 6 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 094484-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d4a3
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 12 Oct 2026, 08:08 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:17 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.