Find a Tender · Historical
Transportation and Infrastructure Professional Services Framework
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 24 Sep 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This contract provides technical professional services via the Transportation and Infrastructure Professional Services Framework Agreement. The Framework Contract requires consultants who will bring their national, international experience and innovative solutions to deliver added value to our customers and the general public.
The framework is a multi-supplier multi-disciplinary framework and will cover all services required to design and deliver highways and infrastructure projects for the Council. The framework is awarded to 4 service providers. All Consultants appointed to the Framework Agreement will be required to have the required skill sets and range of staff available in sufficient numbers and expertise to cover the full range of skills needed to efficiently carry out all the different types of civil engineering and transport related work.
Other local Public Bodies based within the East Midlands and West Midlands are entitled to use the Framework Agreement, subject to approval by the Council. This is affected by the completion of an access agreement between the Council and these other local Public Bodies.
The open framework scheme will remain in place for a maximum period of up to eight years, commencing on the date that the Contract is awarded pursuant to this procurement process. Further details in respect of how the open framework scheme will operate are set out within the Framework Opening Protocol, contained in the tender documents.
The Council does not intend to procure specialist sub-lots on this framework. It is intended to access specialist services via the 4 Suppliers and their supply chains. Under PA23 it states that Subcontracting to SMEs: A condition of participation could require a large supplier to subcontract a certain percentage of the contract to SMEs. This can be a way to promote SME involvement in public sector contracts. The Council intend to incorporate a minimum requirement of 20% of all services to be subcontracted to SMEs as a condition of participation via awarded suppliers.
NEC4 terms and conditions will be used for this framework.
Of the £400m framework spend (excl VAT), £240m of this is for Birmingham City Council.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45232451
- 50232100
- 63712700
- 71240000
- 71311220
- 71311300
- 71312000
- 71320000
- 71351914
- 71410000
- 90731100
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 May 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 12 May 2025.
Release 020583-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 7 Oct 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 7 October 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Wed 19 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT.
Release 062992-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 30 Apr 2026Notice
Notice published 30 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 039842-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Sep 2026Notice
Notice published 24 September 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 090382-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05113b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Thu 1 Oct 2026, 08:16 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 17:59 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.