Find a Tender · Historical
THE UNITED KINGDOM SPORTS COUNCIL
UEFA EURO 2028 Tournament Impact Evaluation
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 27 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
In October 2023, the UK and Ireland successfully secured the rights to host UEFA EURO 2028. The tournament will take place in England, Scotland, Wales and Republic of Ireland over 31 days in June and July, and will attract the attention of the sporting and major event communities, the media, and the public at large across the UK & Ireland, Europe and the World. A projected 1 million international visitors will visit the UK & Ireland during the tournament. Delivery Partners are committed to evaluating the impacts of the tournament to evidence the value of their investment and the benefits which will accrue throughout the tournament hosting period.
Delivery Partners are now seeking to appoint a supplier who will be responsible for evaluating the benefits and impacts of the tournament from 2026-2030. The Successful Tenderer will have the capability to effectively deliver on a diverse range of multi-disciplinary analysis requirements across both the UK and Ireland as part of a single, cross-nation, multi-jurisdictional evaluation of the benefits and impacts of the tournament. There will be 6 key outputs from the work:
1) An Evaluation Plan
2) An assessment of the viability of extending the Evaluation Programme to 2033
3) A pre-tournament report
4) A post-tournament flash report
5) A post-tournament full report
6) A post-tournament legacy report
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 73110000
- 73200000
- 79311100
- 79311200
- 79311300
- 79311400
- 79311410
- 92600000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
8 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 19 Nov 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 19 November 2025.
Release 075425-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Jan 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 13 January 2026. Stated change: Supplier briefing slide deck (12th January 2026) can now be found via the below link (which includes a link to the form to submit formal feedback/questions): https://www.uksport.gov.uk/-/media/files/resources/tenders/euro-2028-evaluation-services-supplier-briefing-120126---for-distribution.pdf
Release 002859-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 3 Feb 2026Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 3 February 2026. Stated change: Formal responses to the feedback and questions raised have now been uploaded to UK Sports website which can be accessed via https://www.uksport.gov.uk/-/media/files/resources/tenders/uefa-euro-2028-tournament-evaluation-services--formal-feedback-written-repsonses-020226.pdf
Release 009354-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Feb 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 11 February 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Mon 9 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT.
Release 012613-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Feb 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 12 February 2026. Stated change: Minor amendment to wording made.
Deadline in this release: Mon 9 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT.
Release 012716-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 25 Feb 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 25 February 2026. Stated change: Written responses to ITT clarification questions have now been uploaded. Please see 'documents' section.
Deadline in this release: Mon 9 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT.
Release 017083-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 5 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 5 June 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 053550-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 27 Aug 2026Notice
Notice published 27 August 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 081764-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e4d7
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 3 Sep 2026, 08:08 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 17:43 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.