Find a Tender · Forecast
Vehicle Workshop Maintenance Services
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 13 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The objectives of this project are to have successfully procured a vehicle workshop maintenance service which meets the needs of the Council's requirements.
The requirements of RBC are expected to be divided into the following lots where suppliers may bid for one, more, or for All Lots.
For the purposes of this contract, RBC provides (rent free) four dedicated workshops located at the Reading operations depot. However, the successful provider may also use its own workshop.
Lot 1 - Waste Services (RCVs, Food and Glass Collection Vehicles 7.5t to 27t)
Lot 2 - Sweepers and Gully Vehicles 4.5t to 15t
Lot 3 - Cars and Vans up to 3.5t
Lot 4 - LCV Tippers 3.5t
Lot 5 - HGV Tippers 4.5t to 18t
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 34114000
- 50000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 13 Oct 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 13 October 2026.
Release 096465-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-078660
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Wed 14 Oct 2026, 08:03 BST
- Read at
- Fri 16 Oct 2026, 18:15 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.